Red Hot Chili Peppers

Red Hot Chili Peppers 2022 Europe and North America Tour Dates

Breaking news from KHOT! We have the Red Hot Chili Peppers tour dates for North America and Europe.

In another witty message complete with the characters from the personalities from the teaser announcement of two weeks ago and JF just being himself, but with somebody else’s mouth (how sacreligious!), the Red Hot Chili Peppers have revealed the dates for the 2022 stadium tour. Just like our favourite weather presenter had announced, on Thursday the world was to be on fire – he just never said which particular Thursday.

The skit is hilarious – it features a puppet, a character reminiscent of the popular “Karen” from internet memes and there is a point where Flea announces one of the tour dates as “Venus, Mars and your backyard”. Hmmm, are these some fun nods for hardcore fans, as one of Stadium Arcadium’s discs was indeed titled Mars and the band played a Backyard BBQ date in 2002?

Chad, meanwhile, is unable to pronounce Nijemegen. The video, fittingly, ends with the tour dates styled as end credits and the iconic riff of Around the World.

The dates are as follows:

Europe
Sat Jun 04 – Seville, Spain – Estadio La Cartuja De Sevilla=
Tue Jun 07 – Barcelona, Spain – Estadi Olimpic=
Fri Jun 10 – Nijmegen, Netherlands – Goffertpark=
Wed Jun 15 – Budapest, Hungary – Puskas Stadium=
Sat Jun 18 – Firenze, Italy – Firenze Rocks (festival date)
Wed Jun 22 – Manchester, UK – Emirates Old Trafford=
Sat Jun 25 – London, UK – London Stadium~
Wed Jun 29 – Dublin, Ireland – Marlay Park~
Fri Jul 01 – Glasgow, UK – Bellahouston Park~
Sun Jul 03 – Leuven, Belgium – Rock Werchter (festival date)
Tue Jul 05 – Cologne, Germany – RheinEnergieStadium=
Fri Jul 08 – Paris, France – Stade de France~
Tue Jul 12 – Hamburg, Germany – Volksparkstadion=

North America
Sat Jul 23 – Denver, CO – Empower Field at Mile High*
Wed Jul 27 – San Diego, CA – Petco Park*
Fri Jul 29 – Santa Clara, CA – Levi’s Stadium+
Sun Jul 31 – Los Angeles, CA – SoFi Stadium+
Wed Aug 03 – Seattle, WA – T-Mobile Park^
Sat Aug 06 – Las Vegas, NV – Allegiant Stadium^^
Wed Aug 10 – Atlanta, GA – Truist Park^
Fri Aug 12 – Nashville, TN – Nissan Stadium^
Sun Aug 14 – Detroit, MI – Comerica Park^
Wed Aug 17 – E. Rutherford, NJ – Metlife Stadium^
Fri Aug 19 – Chicago, IL – Soldier Field^
Sun Aug 21 – Toronto, ON – Rogers Centre^
Tue Aug 30 – Miami, FL – Hard Rock Stadium^
Thu Sep 01 – Charlotte, NC – Bank of America Stadium^
Sat Sep 03 – Philadelphia, PA – Citizens Bank Park^
Thu Sep 08 – Washington, DC – Nationals Park^
Sat Sep 10 – Boston, MA – Fenway Park# (on sale date TBA)
Thu Sep 15 – Orlando, FL – Camping World Stadium^
Sun Sep 18 – Arlington, TX – Globe Life Field^

=with special guests A$AP Rocky and Thundercat
~with special guests Anderson .Paak & The Free Nationals and Thundercat

*with special guests HAIM and Thundercat
+with special guests Beck and Thundercat
^with special guests The Strokes and Thundercat
^^with special guests The Strokes and King Princess
# with special guests St. Vincent and Thundercat

Please, Flea, no – it’s less than 1 m wide in some places!

This is the band’s first European tour with John after the “The World is Not Flat” tour of 2007, which was also mostly centered around stadium and festival dates; and the first American one after January of that year and a couple of odd appearances in April and May.

P.S. See you in Budapest, hopefully. No doubt, looking forward to it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

css.php