New releases

John’s Trickfinger II coming in September

As per Resident Advisor, John’s second release as Trickfinger will be out September 08th on AcidTest. This music was not meant to be released, but some persuading helped. The music has been recorded at the same time as the one that ended up on the first Trickfinger release in 2015.

Here’s an excerpt of the article:
Like its predecessor, the former Red Hot Chili Peppers guitarist recorded the music for Trickfinger II back in 2007. Using a fleet of hardware synths and drum machines, the six-track LP was recorded directly to a CD burner via a cheap mixer with no overdubs. The music was never intended for release but Frusciante eventually agreed to publish the recordings on Oliver Bristow’s Acid Test, which has been home to the likes of Donato Dozzy, Recondite and Tin Man. Trickfinger II will be available on vinyl and CD and as a digital download.

Cover image

A1 Shift Sync
A2 Ruche
A3 Exclam
B1 Hasan
B2 Cuh
B3 Stall

Exclam found its way to this album, having been removed from the early tracklisting of the first one.

Watch this space for a pre-order link!

*Many thanks to MOOG for the cover image from the distributor’s page.


  • Fuck no

    One more shit! I won’t listening to John Frusciante no more until he picks up his guitar again.

  • Age

    Now that he is divorced from that succubus i hope he gets his mojo back and starts releasing great music again like he did 12 or so years ago!

  • Charles Jarvis

    fantastic I love all the styles of his music & the first trickfinger keeps me creative in my own mind, but yes john also folowup to enclosure please

  • Will

    This was recorded in 2007. He picked up his guitar since. It can be heared in albums like Enclosure (2014) quite a lot.

  • FabClips

    After enclosure all the music released is music recorded before pbx… so it means we are getting old music but not new creations. I hope to read somewhere that he is working on a new album, with new songs.

  • Charles Jarvis

    glad This time it’s black & red: Ans a Single Vinyl ans c.d. The First was a double album45 r.p.m. Ans White with red letters

  • Charles Jarvis

    well stated will: indeed “enclosure” has lot’s of guitar & other traditional intruments interwoven with his i think only genuine way to make twentyfirst-century music; please keep surprising us john & if you have the time bring vinyl out for record store day;2018 april i will have my own new album : number two vinyl (mon ami boat recordings by charles jarvis,produced by erwin invisible,recorded in the boatclub on the antwerp schelde, linkeroever) released by; coffeeandvinyl¨.com and only limited “àà copies; of my zeven full albums five ceedee & next year thanks to lars corsemans my teenage dream repeated a second time (i will find out how to send you a copie ; in the mean while check a new song ;posted by; ann verberk; love child by ; charles jarvis&eddy weyns xx keep creating this world and I need your art & music,charliexx